MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN FLORIDA SOUTHWESTERN STATE COLLEGE

AND

FLORIDA SOUTHWESTERN STATE COLLEGE FACULTY FEDERATION

This is a Memorandum of Understanding concerning the agreement between the Florida SouthWestern State College, FL (hereinafter "College") and the Florida SouthWestern State College Faculty Federation (hereinafter "Union").

WHEREAS, the College and Union have a Collective Negotiations Agreement in effect from July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2021, and

WHEREAS, Appendix B, Section M outlines the Online Course Development Payment mutually negotiated by both parties;

WHEREAS, both parties wish to further clarify the intent of the language negotiated;

NOW, THEREFORE, and in consideration of the mutual promises to each other, as hereinafter set forth, the parties hereto do mutually agree that Section be amended as follows:

M. Online Course Development Payment – the following is done in collaboration and agreement between the Academic Dean/Supervising Administrator, department chair, and faculty member:

- 1. Faculty will be given a stipend of \$1000 upon successful completion of DEV 101.
- 2. Faculty will be paid \$400 for completing the OM Peer Review Certification Course.
- 3. Faculty who complete the QM Peer Review Certification Course will receive a stipend of \$300 for each QM Peer Review they complete.
- 4. Faculty will be given reassigned time for the development of a master course (1 credit of reassigned time for each course credit).
- 5. Faculty who develop courses that receive Quality Matters certification will receive an additional stipend of
- 6. Faculty who complete DEV 101 may develop courses using OER. These courses will receive an additional stipend of \$500.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the authorized representatives of the parties have executed this Agreement on this 1st day of April, 2020.

Florida SouthWestern State College Faculty Federation

Florida SouthWestern State College

By: Ross Almo

By: Susan C Bronatii

Chief Human Resources & Organizational

Development Officer

Title: President, FSWSC Faculty Federation