## Academic Standards Committee Welcome Meeting

August 17, 2018 – 1 pm – AA-177

Attendees – Cindy Campbell, Karen Buonocore, Teju Vala, Denis Wright, Yadab Paudel, Cynthia Enslen, Qin Liu

Dale Hoover, Tom Mohundro, Melanie Ulrich, Anne Angstrom, Christy Gilfert, Jacequelyn Davis, Bill VanGlabek, George Manacheril, Maruis Coman

Cindy Campbell started the meeting by welcoming Karen Buonocore as a member and Dr. Wright as the administrative member. Cindy is the new chair for the 2018-19 academic years.

First order of business was to review the changes that Dr. Deluca and Dr. Stewart wanted added to the Faculty Handbook. The committee approved the changes and Cindy will meet with Dr. Deluca and submit the completed handbook.

Proposed new business:

- Review Faculty Handbook annually. Moving forward the committee will submit any changes to be reviewed by faculty over the summer and finalized by August 1 of each academic year
- Develop an Academic Standards Webpage?
- Evaluate AS and AA courses in the health professional courses to re-designated AS to AA.
- Tracking academic dishonesty incidents
- Policy regarding faculty teaching their children

Adjourned - 2pm